Apartment Envy: Cassandra Lavalle’s Seattle Pad

I’ve been following Cassie’s blog Coco + Kelly for a while now and couldn’t wait to see the reveal of her Seattle apartment in Rue Magazine.  I was not let down.  She does a superb job mixing highs and lows for a look that’s elegant, cozy and gleaming with personal style.

I love the black detail on the sofa and how about that artwork?  It’s actually her own!

The neutral palette with splashes of color creates a cozy yet eclectic atmosphere.  That leopard tray is fabulous and the green pouf adds an element of fun.

While she has some fantastic investment pieces like her sofa, I love how she mixes in DIY touches and ebay finds like this AMAZING brass trunk (I need one!).

The aquamarine chandelier is from ZGallerie.  Love!

The brass and gold accents elevate the whole apartment.  This dresser which doubles as a changing table is one of my favorite pieces, I’m a sucker for anything black and white.

I absolutely love the mixed print bedding and nailhead upholstered headboard (from Serena and Lily).  The chandelier is icing on the cake.

Lovely.  When can I move in?

Via Rue and Coco + Kelly.

7 thoughts on “Apartment Envy: Cassandra Lavalle’s Seattle Pad

    • No problem! Your apartment is adorable! I’m totally using your bedroom look as inspo for my new place! I absolutely love your blog and can’t wait to see what developments you have in store. Keep up the amazing work! Xo

  1. I love Cassandra’s apartment! So full of gorgeous little details and inspiration. The biggest thing I took away from these photos the first time I saw them was the crisp clean look of white and what it can do for a small space. As a lover of color, that’s been a big lesson for me. I had to really learn that. Thanks for sharing these!

  2. After I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now
    whenever a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment.
    There has to be an easy method you are able to remove me from that service?
    Kudos!

  3. I personally Think post, “Apartment Envy: Cassandra Lavalles Seattle Pad | the covetable” was indeed correctly
    written! I actuallycouldn’t agree along with you even more!
    Finally seems like Iidentified a web site definitely worth reading.
    Thanks for your time, Monty

Leave a Reply

