Stripes, Pattern & Fur = Inspo for the Bedroom

I’ve been held hostage at the airport for what seems like an eternity… Fortunately, I have an abundance of magazines, work, and an iPad to rescue me from boredom. Peaking my interests in particular (which is not incredibly hard given my surroundings) is Carolina Herrera Baez’s gorgeous bedroom featured in this month’s Elle Decor.

20120927-172119.jpg
How inviting is that striped canopy? I particularly love the combination of crisp white linens, poppy red florals and fur. The console table, artfully decorated with reading material, is equally inviting. A cozy and glamorous oasis! I know where I would rather be… (and I still have my lovely window seat to look forward to, yay).

Leave a Reply

